Sleater-Kinney: The Woods

Sleater-Kinney moved from longtime label Kill Rock Stars over to Sub Pop and they parted ways with producer John Goodmanson and instead worked with Dave Fridmann. The results, 2005′s The Woods. Full of the classic-rock leanings that had boiled beneath the surface of the band, especially since drummer Janet Weiss came on board, The Woods is a torrential record that unleashed Sleater-Kinney’s songwriting and Corin Tucker’s voice in a way unheard before.

| DOWNLOAD | BUY | Back to Sleater-Kinney |


01 The Fox
02 Wilderness
03 What's Mine Is Yours
04 Jumpers
05 Modern Girl
06 Entertain
07 Rollercoaster
08 Steep Air
09 Let's Call It Love
10 Night Light

No comments:

Post a Comment